Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Dutchess BOCES School Library System: Educational Resources

Cyber Security Tips

Cyber Security Tips Newsletter - The information provided in the Monthly Cyber Security Tips Newsletters is intended to increase the security awareness of an organization’s end users and to help them behave in a more secure manner within their work environment.  While some of the tips may relate to maintaining a home computer, the increased awareness is intended to help improve the organization’s overall cyber security posture.  End users should adhere to the direction provided by their organization’s policies.  Organizations have permission and are encouraged to brand and redistribute this newsletter in whole for educational, non-commercial purposes.

Ebooks

The following ebooks are purchased by SLS.  EBooks are unlimited simultaneous use, except for OverDrive.  EBooks vendors are listed on each participating school library SEEK site for easy access or use the SLS eOPALS Catalog to search ebooks.  SNAP includes eBrary, Marshall Cavendish, and Tumblebooks.

Citation Generator

NoodleTools
NoodleTools Citation and Note Taking Software

Database Information for BEDS Survey

24/7 Access to Databases with a single password!
Databases

 

NOVEL NY– 15 Databases

  • Britannica Academic
  • Britannica Escolar
  • Britannica School
  • Business Insights: Essentials
  • Gale Academic OneFile
  • Gale Academic OneFile with Subject Collections
  • Gale General OneFile with Subject Collections
  • Gale in Context: Opposing Viewpoints
  • Gale in Context: Middle School
  • Gale in Context: Computer Science
  • Gale OneFile: Educator's Reference Complete
  • Gale OneFile: Health and Medicine
  • Gale Informe Académico
  • Gale OneFile: News
  • Kids InfoBit


Dutchess BOCES SLS Databases - 8 Databases

  • H.W. Wilson Core Collections
    • Childrens' Core Collection  (H.W. Wilson)
    • Fiction Core Collection  (H.W. Wilson) Graphic Novels Core Collection (H.W. Wilson)
    • Middle and Junior High School Core Collection  (H.W. Wilson)
    • Nonfiction Core Collection  (H.W. Wilson)
    • Senior High Core Collection  (H.W. Wilson)
  • Teachingbooks.net
  • NoodleTools

Dutchess BOCES SLS Ebooks

  • DCSLS OverDrive Shared Elementary Collection (Library Automation CoSer Members) - 571; Access eBooks via Sora or OverDrive
  • DCSLS OverDrive Shared Secondary Collection (Library Automation CoSer Members) - 912; Access eBooks via Sora or OverDrive
  • ASCD Professional Collection - 56
  • Rosen Spotlight on NY - 14